Photo: Devin Jones

Have a news tip? Want to let us know about an upcoming event?

Find us at: 55 Gould Street, Toronto, ON, M5B 1E9
Call us at: 416-979-5262 ext. 2338.
Tweet us
Like us on Facebook
Follow us on Instagram
Watch us on Youtube
Follow us on Tumblr

Or, get in touch with one of our editors directly:

Editor-In-Chief

Sarah Krichel (@sarahkrichel)

editor@theeyeopener.com
416-979-5000 ext. 2338

News Editors

Valerie Dittrich (@valeriedittrich)

Emma Sandri (@emmarosesandri)

Madi Wong (@madiwongg)

news@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2341

Arts & Life Editor

Tyler Griffin (@tylerxgriffin)

arts@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2342

Communities Editor

Kieona Sashay (@KSashay)

communities@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2342

Features Editor and Newsletter Manager

Sherina Harris (@sherinaharris)

features@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2345

Business & Technology Editor

Nathaniel Crouch (@nate_crouch)

business@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2343

Sports Editor

Libaan Osman (@libaanstar1)

sports@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2340

Fun Editor

Andrea Josic (@localdollarama)

fun@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2344

Photo Editors

Khaled Badawi

Elana Emer (@elena_emer)

Pernia Jamshed

photo@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2344

Media Editors

Raneem Alozzi (r_alozzi)

Parnika Raj (@Parniks)

media@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2345

Online Editors

Funké Joseph (@funkemcfly)

Kosalan Kathiramalanathan (@kokopuff16)

online@theeyeopener.com

General Manager

Liane McLarty

generalmanager@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2346

Design Director

J.D. Mowat

design@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2337

Advertising Manager

Christopher Roberts

advertising@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2336

Comments

  1. Greetings, Eye Opener editorial team!

    I noted one of your articles last year re. some hardships after graduation. Admittedly, jobs, etc. are still hard to come by.

    Would you be interested in a few ideas for a future article that may inspire some of your grads for the proverbial hunt? If so, feel free to reply…
    Best regards,
    Jim Jard, B.Sc., Applied Kinesiologist, MAC/RAC member.

    1. Hi there! If you would like to pitch something or share an idea please email the editors directly.

  2. Hi there! If you would like to send a pitch or share an idea, please email the editors directly.

  3. Good morning,
    I would like to know who to contact if I would like to request to take down an article. The article “people of Ryerson Minhaj and William” I would like this article to be removed from the website eye opener because my legal name was used in this article without my consent and I wasn’t aware of it until now when I googled my name. I have contacted the journalist who wrote this article but he doesn’t respond to me.
    Please take this article down immediately or let me know who I can contact in regards to that.
    Thank you.
    Minhaj

  4. Hi. There was an article published about me in 2014 that uses my full legal name for the people of Ryerson column. I would like it to be removed immediately. I work in social services and can’t have the type of information disclosed in that article in a public domain. Please delete it and follow up with me.

    1. Hey Elizabeth,

      We have sent you an email regarding this matter.

      -The Eyeopener

Leave a Comment