About

The Eyeopener is Ryerson University’s independent student newspaper. It is owned and operated by Rye Eye Publishing Inc., a non-profit corporation owned by the students of Ryerson. Find us a on the second floor of the Student Campus Centre:

55 Gould Street
Toronto, ON
M5B 1E9
 
 

EYE MASTHEAD WINTER 2014

Editor-In-Chief
Sean Tepper (@Sean_Tepper)
editor@theeyeopener.com
416-979-5000 ext. 2338

News Editors
Ramisha Farooq (@journofu)
Dylan Freeman-Gist (@dylanfreemann)
news@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2341

Associate News Editor
Sierra Bein (@sierrabein)

Arts & Life Editor
Leah Hansen
arts@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2342

Community Editor
Nicole Schmidt (@NicoleSchmidt94)
communities@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2342

Features Editor
Sean Wetselaar (@SeanWetselaar)
features@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2345

Business & Technology Editor
Badri Murali (@BadriMurali)
business@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2343

Sports Editor
Shannon Baldwin (@ShannonBaldw1n)
sports@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2340

Fun Editor
Jake Scott (@JakeScottIII)
fun@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2344

Photo Editors
Natalia Balcerzak (@NataliaBalcerzk)
Jess Tsang
photo@theeyeopener.com

ext. 2344

Associate Photo Editor
Farnia Fekri (@f_fekri)

Media Editor
Behdad Mahichi (@bmahichi)
media@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2345

Online Editors
Lindsay Boeckl (@LindsayBoeckl)
John Shmuel (@jshmuel)
online@theeyeopener.com

Head Copy Editor

Allison Tierney Elkin

General Manager
Liane McLarty
generalmanager@theeyeopener.com

ext. 2346

Design Director
J.D. Mowat
design@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2337

Advertising Manager
Christopher Roberts
advertising@theeyeopener.com
ext. 2336

Circulation Manager
Megan Higgins

Top