Photo courtesy: RCDS/Facebook

RCDS 2016/2017 BoD election results

In News, Student PoliticsLeave a Comment

Reading Time: < 1 minute

By Al Downham

The Ryerson Communication and Design Society (RCDS) held its Board of Directors (BoD) election Feb. 10-12.

Over 3200 votes were balloted towards individual candidates, electing 13 new representatives to the RCDS BoD.

Some topics commonly mentioned by candidates during the election concerned RCDS’ accessibility along with awareness and collaboration among Faculty of Communication and Design (FCAD) students.

RCDS student relations and development manager Miri Makin said in an email to FCAD students that candidates interested in filling director positions for Ryerson’s theatre and interior design schools have been identified.

Here are the RCDS 2016/2017 BoD election results:
Tavia Bakowski

VP operations and administration
Amanda Watson

VP marketing and communications
Antek Krystecki

VP events
John-Charles Vaughan

VP corporate relations
Dylan Freeman-Grist

VP finance
Vinh Tran

Professional communication school director
Will Fraser

Creative industries school director
Emily Skublics

Fashion school director
Cassandra Daines

Graphic communications management school director
Jeremy Page

Image arts school director
Emmett Charuk

Journalism school director
Madonna Dennis

RTA School of Media director
Mikael Melo

Leave a Comment